SuperBlue – Guilty Pleasures – Vinyl – LIMITED QUANTITIES


Limited Stock Remaining – Free Shipping Worldwide

In stock (can be backordered)

Edition Records | 2023

Bursting with his trademark charisma, energy and showmanship, ‘Guilty Pleasures’ is set to  offer fans of Kurt’s debut SuperBlue album a guiltless treat with six high-octane covers (including Al Jarreau’s Boogie Down as you’ve never heard it before!). There’s an additional playfulness and looseness in these fresh recordings that is entirely compelling, but Kurt’s creative spark, intensity and flair for storytelling remains at the centre, leaving listeners wanting more and more. The great Chi-town singer and consummate entertainer continues to astonish with each and every recording.

The New York Times described Kurt as “the standout male jazz vocalist of our time”, a statement that appears more appropriate with every new release.

Track Listing

  • Baby Hold On
  • Wrap It Up
  • Boogie Down
  • Bounce
  • Sticking to My Guns
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap


Kurt Elling – voice

Charlie Hunter – hybrid guitar

Nate Smith – drums


Adrian Olsen – mixing

Dave McNair – mastering

Anthony Gravino – instrumental tracking

Vijay Tellis – Nayak – vocal tracking